Speak O Lord, verse 1

words of a really nice, edifying and challenging song, with some small edits to make it more personal.

verse 1.

Speak, O Lord, as I come to You
To receive the food of Your Holy Word.
Take Your truth, plant it deep in me;
Shape and fashion me in Your likeness,
That the light of Christ might be seen today
In my acts of love and my deeds of faith.
Speak, O Lord, and fulfill in me 
All Your purposes for Your glory.

“Speak, O Lord”
Words and Music by Keith Getty & Stuart Townend
Copyright © 2005 Thankyou Music

Leave a Reply

