Lemonade tycoon

I’ve been playing lemonade tycoon on my iPhone these past 2 days. At first it was quite fun but now I just find it a little dull.

The game, in a nutshell, is all about setting up a lemonade stand in your neighbourhood and slowly expanding till you get to serve lemonade at a themepark or stadium.

You get to decide what ingedients go into your drink as well as the quantity of lemons, sugar and icecubes you buy before the day starts. Coz once the day begins you can’t make any other adjustments as you watch the varying success (or failure) of your stand. At the end of the day you get a summary of the sales as well as some comments on what could be improved on.

Initially I couldn’t get my recipe of lemonade quite right and it was nothing but frustrating. Now that I’ve perfected my recipe (which is dependent on the weather) I’m starting to rake in the dough.

But this is where it’s starting to get quite dull. Coz I can’t stop making money now that I know how to do it. And the only thing I can do is keep buying bigger and bigger upgrades and finding ways to make even more sales.

I actually found it way more fun when I was peddling 50cent cups of lemonade in my little cart at the beginning of the game!

All it’s been good for is helping me to pass the time while taking public transport.

Guess I’ll go see if I can finally buy the super ice cube dispensor I’ve been eyeing.

One thought on “Lemonade tycoon

Leave a Reply

