Moving On

So I’ve finally quit my current job of 3 years. God gave me a very welcome gap in my projects and a very unique job opportunity. I’ve gone for the interview and been accepted and so I finally tendered my resignation last week.

The reasons for going are not important. I’m just thankful for all the lessons and opportunities that I’ve had these past 3 years and for how much I’ve been able to grow as young architect.

One thing that I’ve been praying for is a job that was closer to home and had more stable working hours. I really want to be able to spend more time with my sons especially now when they are young. I also want to be able to get home quickly so that I can support my dear wife with the daily chores. Lastly I really want to be able to dedicate more time to God be it in church or with my family.

I’ve gotten both a workplace closer to home and more stable working hours with my new job and then some. I can’t say where it is that I’m going at the moment but I am looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

