Really Short Movie Review : Frozen

Not gonna lose my head over this
Not gonna lose my head over this

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really wanted to like Frozen.

Perhaps my views were are best summed up by my sister  who woefully declared that it wasn’t as good as ‘Wreck-it Ralph‘.

In many ways I was entertained and delighted by the visuals, the music, the numerous jokes and the quirky dialogue. The characters were all good but none really stood out. I wanted more from Kristoff, the trolls and Elsa, more depth, more dialogue. And as touched as I was by Anna’s final choice what followed just felt too convenient and tacked on, like they just couldn’t wait to end the movie.

There’s enough warmth in here to thaw anyone’s hearts but considering all the good press surrounding the film I just expected more.

Verdict : Neutral

Leave a Reply

