Time Wise

Consider this a follow up to my previous post on time.

I haven’t had the time to post much lately and the hardest part of maintaining this blog is to assure myself that that’s ok.

Time is a very limited and finite resource which I will never have enough of at this very busy stage of my life with family and career taking off.

So even though I’ve a pressing list of articles that I want to share and write about I’ll just put them aside, for now, and focus on what really matters.

Namely:

  1. Faith
  2. Family
  3. Friends

I’m also trying to set aside more time for reading. Not just the ‘open my web browser’ kind but the ‘printed text on bound paper’ kind. Startling I know in this day and age.

It’s time to slow down a bit, enjoy each moment fully rather than flitting from one short attention grabbing headline to another. (be it on the computer or my phone)

Life is too short to waste on that which is time dependent. Now’s the time to focus on things of more eternal value.

Leave a Reply

