A left handers guide to fountain pens

Ana Reinert of the well appointed desk:

Left-handed writers face some challenges when writing, but I don’t think fountain pens make it worse. If anything, I’ve found that my handwriting looks better and I have less issues with smudging when I use fountain pens. There are lots of factors that can affect how a fountain pen performs for a left-handed writer but any lefty can use a fountain pen.

First, I want to dispel any notion that left-handed writers need a special nib or brand of fountain pen. Totally UNTRUE. I have used dozens of fountain pens, from as many brands, and they all write for me with no real issues other than purely aesthetic one.

To those who follow this blog you’ll know that I’m a leftie. To this day I have yet to find the pen that works for me.

After reading this short article I might consider trying out fountain pens again.
Read the whole article here.

Leave a Reply

