I’m on Google Street View!

A year ago I was walking down Kitchener Road during my lunch break and I saw a car with a bunch of cameras on the top. I thought it might be the kind that Google employs to take photos for Google Street View and turns out I was correct!

If you go to this link here’s what you see:

Me on Google Street View

You won’t see my face because I was taking a photo of it with my phone. I have that photo somewhere but will have to look for it.

At the bottom right corner of the screen it says that the image was captured in April 2013.

Not sure how long this image will be there before they take a new series of images but for the moment that’s kinda cool.

 

Leave a Reply

