““At the risk of gross generalization, I think designers typically spend the first ten years of their…”

“At the risk of gross generalization, I think designers typically spend the first ten years of their career hoping nobody finds out they’re an impostor, the next ten years thinking they’re hot shit, and the decade after developing empathy for the people they work for.

The beginning of my career was spent in fear. Just making sure people believed I could do the job. And freaked out they’d discover I actually couldn’t. It’s really hard to be on somebody else’s side when you’re trying to protect your own skin.”

Mike Monteiro on “You’re My Favorite Client”

http://ift.tt/YHP0dE

Leave a Reply

