My 977 days held hostage by Somali pirates

My 977 days held hostage by Somali pirates :

Michael Scott Moore gives an account of his time as a hostage in Somalia. It is a long read but I just couldn’t put it down. I wouldn’t call it gripping since a lot of it was just about him waiting.

The thought of being taken from your free life and held captive against your will is wildly fascinating to me. I truly hope that I never have to experience this first hand but I do get a thrill from reading about the experiences of others.

What would you do to wile away your time? In many ways the author gets treated pretty well compared to other ‘kidnappings’ I’ve read about. But this is by no means an everyday sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

