The Wide, Delicious World of Pancakes, and How to Make Them Right >

From Lifehacker’s aforementioned link:

In terms of morning-time comfort, nothing approaches the pancake. It’s literally a food blanket that says “come here, my child, and let me wrap you in my warm, carby body. You are safe now.” Almost every culture seems to have its own version of the breakfast staple, and we’ve rounded up some of the most delicious ways to eat them, whether you call them “flapjacks,” “pancakes,” or “crepes.”

I loves me some pancakes in the morning. For ages my favourite breakfast in the world were McDonald’s hotcakes drizzled with whatever it is they pass off as maple syrup, that is, up till I started making my own.

My kids love eating them and my wife loves that I’m making breakfast for a change.

The recipe that I use is pretty much the one described in the article, but I use approximately, 1 1/2 cups buttermilk and 1/2 cup of fresh milk to get the consistency that I love. Not too thick so that it spreads easily on the pan but still fluffy enough that you want to hug them.

 

